Angie’s List Reviews

Review Date: March 08, 2014
Member:
Lhasa Compton
DALLAS, TX 75234
Category: Home Inspection
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: January 03, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $450.00
Description Of Work:
Robert inspected a potential property for us and assisted us with finding the issues with the property.
Member Comments:
He was easy to schedule and estimated his time on site well. I was able to accompany him on the inspection (highly recommended with him and any inspector) He was able to answer questions as we went and we flagged items that required attention. His knowledge and experience allowed him to know what the typical conditions should be based on the age of the home and where the issues were minor or major.
This is the second property I’ve had inspected in Texas, and Robert really raised the bar for me on what should be done. He had some specialized tools that the first company did not bring and used them to help us sleuth a hidden compartment in the wall.
Overall, pleasant, professional and thorough. I will use him specifically again when we next decide to move and highly recommend him. He saved us from taking on over $25,000 in hidden issues that would have been otherwise become our problems. We were able to bring these items to the current owners attention and negotiate accordingly.
Share on Band of Neighbors:
Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

________________________________________

Review Date: March 08, 2014
Member:
Lisa Gardner
The Woodlands, TX 77382
Category: Home Inspection
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: January 12, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $375.00
Description Of Work:Inspection of resale property in Denton, TX
Member Comments:
I called Robert out to prospective homes on two occasions. He had a lot of insight on homes in the area and pointed out things that I would not have noticed. I did not purchase the first home he inspected even though he recommended the house. Some of the things he pointed out made me realize that I would have to put more money into the home than I wanted to. In the second home he pointed out a mold stain in the closet ceiling and a leak behind the drywall in the master bath. He didn’t recommend it but I had the home tested for mold during the inspection period. It turned out the mold was not toxic and I purchased the home. I definitely will call Robert again if I purchase another home in the area. Great Value!
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

________________________________________

Review Date: February 19, 2014
Member:
Carol Kelly Higgins
Dallas, TX 75252
Category: Home Inspection
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: July 31, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work:
I found Robert at R Eyes through Angie’s list; he responded immediately to my request; drove an hour away from where he was to inspect the property THAT DAY; and came over to our home THAT night to review with us in person what he had found. He emailed us the report the very next day as promised.
Member Comments:
He was cordial; professional, helpful and above and beyond what I expected in terms of response and inspection time. I heartily endorse Robert and will tell anyone I know that needs an inspector to contact him.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Company Response:
Thank you for the Review. I enjoyed helping you with your home buying process. I hope everything went good.
Robert Flaa
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
________________________________________

Review Date: February 17, 2014
Member:
George Taylor
CARROLLTON, TX 75006
Category: Home Inspection
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: January 22, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: Complete home inspection
Member Comments:
Robert was very professional and thorough with a home inspection on a house I was in the process of buying. I showed up about the time the inspection was wrapping up, and Robert took the time to walk me though the whole house to show what he had discovered. He addressed any concerns I had and gave me valuable tips and suggestions. Robert was very knowledgeable with every aspect of home inspections. When done I received a very detailed property inspection report with great descriptions and photos of anything that may have been an issue. I am very happy with Roberts service.
Share on Band of Neighbors: No
Company Response:
Thank you very much for the Review. I enjoyed helping you with your home buying process. I hope everything went good.
Robert Flaa
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
________________________________________

Review Date: January 16, 2014
Member:
Brett Christoffel
Whitewright, TX 75491-1003
Category: Home Inspection
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: January 03, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $500.00
Description Of Work: New home build inspection prior to closing.
Member Comments:
Had to push back date twice and was very agreeable. Arrived on time, performed services well, submitted report in timely fashion. I dinged them in quality for lack of thermography images, understanding weather was too mild that particular day. All good-
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Company Response:
Thank you for the Review. I enjoyed helping you with your home buying process. I hope everything went good.
Robert Flaa
Overall A
Price A
Quality B
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
________________________________________
Review Date: December 14, 2013
Member:
HAIPEI JIANG
troy, MI 48085
Category: Home Inspection
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: December 10, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $375.00
Description Of Work: Robert came out to inspect a house for us.
Member Comments:
We are first time home owners and the house was built in 1983 and it is kinda of old.
Robert did a thorough inspection of the entire property and our option closed on friday night, so last minute I called Robert regarding something on his report that we weren’t sure if it would cost a lot to get fixed. Even though it was very late at night Robert was more than happy to talk to us and go through the report with us. A lot of the wording of an inspection report is like a foreign language if you are not in the field of construction and so having someone like Robert to work with made the process much easier as he is very patient to explain things. We are very pleased with his service and would definitely recommend Robert to any home buyers.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Company Response:
Thank you for the Review I enjoy teaching first time home buyers about the home there putting there money into and how to maintain it for the long haul. I enjoyed helping you with your home buying process. I hope everything went good.
Robert Flaa

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
________________________________________

This review wasn’t submitted by an Angie’s List member. It is unverified and won’t show on Angie’s List. Non-member reviews don’t factor in to current or overall grades. More…
Review Date: November 16, 2013
Member:
Sandra Mcneese
FT. WORTH, TX 76131
Category: Home Inspection
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: October 10, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $425.00
Description Of Work: Home inspection.
Member Comments:
Robert was very knowledgeable. He took his time and informed us with details.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
________________________________________

Review Date: June 05, 2013
Member:
Jonathan Thornton
Savannah, TX 76227
Category: Home Inspection
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: June 02, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $375.00
Description Of Work: House Inspection
Member Comments:
I contacted Robert through the recommendation of my realtor. When I called to make the appointment, he was very polite on the phone, and very patient. I say the last part because I was on a landline with him while texting my fiance to confirm a date/time for our appt -(the original time frame I was asking for was already booked up). Robert was very flexible and committed to our appointment for a Sunday, which I’m sure most people wouldn’t do.
Robert was a few minutes late, but he was great in calling me to explain the delay and was only 5 minutes past the scheduled appointment time. So I’m not holding that against him.
He immediately got to work on the house inspection, for a home my fiance and I are looking to purchase. Robert was very courteous and didn’t ignore our presence. He would tell us what he was doing next, tell us immediately about something he found. He took the time to explain certain things to me that I didn’t quite understand. He was very nice to work with. And at the end of his inspection, he recapped all of his findings with myself and my fiance. Showed us the pictures he took and explained what they were of. And by that evening, my realtor and I had a copy of his report.
I would definitely recommend Robert to anyone looking for a home inspection. And if for any reason I need an inspection in the future, he is who I will call.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
________________________________________

Review Date: April 05, 2013
Member:
Lonna Stroklund
Grand Prairie, TX 75054
Category: Home Inspection
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: April 04, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $325.00
Home Build Year: 2011
Description Of Work:
We hired Robert to inspect a home we’re purchasing in the Mansfield, Texas area.
Member Comments:
We have bought and sold a number of homes over the years and are aware of the process of home inspection. We hired Robert on a recommendation from our realtor. He is the best home inspector we have ever worked with. He is extremely thorough and professional. I would highly recommend him to anyone purchasing a home – new or used. You won’t be disappointed.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
________________________________________

Review Date: December 07, 2011
Member:
Carol Hughes
FRIENDSWOOD, TX 77546
Category: Home Inspection
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: November 26, 2011
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $300.00
Home Build Year: 1979
Description Of Work:
Mr. Flaa responded promptly to my request for an inspector on a home my mothere was considering buying. he was friendly yet professional. My son was there while Mr. Flaa was doing the inspection and was impressed with him. He did a through, yet fair report on the house. Yes, I would use his services again and refer him to a friend. I was very happy with his work
Member Comments:
.
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A